Group: rec.autos.4x4

The on and off-road four wheel drive vehicle.

Add group to favorites Add group to favorites
   indietro Back to post list     indietro Send new message to group
Search:

Post Subject:

HUMMER certified pre-owned vehicles on eBay Motors

Reply from: Ed
Date: 12 Jun 2008, 18:10
HUMMER certified pre-owned vehicles on eBay Motors

http :// easyurl,net /HummerCertified


Reply from: Jim Higgins
Date: 12 Jun 2008, 20:36
Re: HUMMER certified pre-owned vehicles on eBay Motors

Ed wrote:
> http :// easyurl,net /HummerCertified
>

Do they offer prepaid bankruptcy filing?

--
Civis Romanus Sum

Reply from: PerfectReign
Date: 12 Jun 2008, 22:40
Re: HUMMER certified pre-owned vehicles on eBay Motors

Jim Higgins turned on the Etch-A-Sketch and wrote:

> Ed wrote:
>> http :// easyurl,net /HummerCertified
>>
>
> Do they offer prepaid bankruptcy filing?
>

LOL!

--
www .perfectreign,com || www .filesite.org

powered by the lizard: www .opensuse.org

Reply from: PeterD
Date: 13 Jun 2008, 00:24
Re: HUMMER certified pre-owned vehicles on eBay Motors

On Thu, 12 Jun 2008 10:10:31 -0600 (MDT), Ed
<nobody@pseudo.borked,net > wrote:

> http :// sleasyurl,net /HummerCertifiedTrojansAndVirus

Hummer doesn't certify pre-owned vehicles. Ed, the spammer/scammer is
just posting an obfuscated URL to a virus/trojan or other malware
site, and one would be smart if they do not click on the URL in the
post.


Reply from: Lon
Date: 13 Jun 2008, 03:18
Re: HUMMER certified pre-owned vehicles on eBay Motors

PeterD wrote:
> On Thu, 12 Jun 2008 10:10:31 -0600 (MDT), Ed
> <nobody@pseudo.borked,net > wrote:
>
>> http :// sleasyurl,net /HummerCertifiedTrojansAndVirus
>
> Hummer doesn't certify pre-owned vehicles. Ed, the spammer/scammer is
> just posting an obfuscated URL to a virus/trojan or other malware
> site, and one would be smart if they do not click on the URL in the
> post.
>

Well, possibly. However, the original URL appears to translate to eBay
Motors.
http :// pages.motors.ebay,com /buy/cpo/hummer/

As for your claim that Hummer does not offer certified pre-owned, you
*could* possibly be correct, but that would mean that Hummer themselves
would be wrong. Say, http :// www .hummer,com /hummerjsp/home.jsp

Possibly you spelled your name right, but thats about it.


Reply from: PeterD
Date: 14 Jun 2008, 14:26
Re: HUMMER certified pre-owned vehicles on eBay Motors

On Thu, 12 Jun 2008 19:18:55 -0600, Lon <lon.stowell@comcast,net >
wrote:

>PeterD wrote:
>> On Thu, 12 Jun 2008 10:10:31 -0600 (MDT), Ed
>> <nobody@pseudo.borked,net > wrote:
>>
>>> http :// sleasyurl,net /HummerCertifiedTrojansAndVirus
>>
>> Hummer doesn't certify pre-owned vehicles. Ed, the spammer/scammer is
>> just posting an obfuscated URL to a virus/trojan or other malware
>> site, and one would be smart if they do not click on the URL in the
>> post.
>>
>
>Well, possibly. However, the original URL appears to translate to eBay
>Motors.
> http :// pages.motors.ebay,com /buy/cpo/hummer/
>
>As for your claim that Hummer does not offer certified pre-owned, you
>*could* possibly be correct, but that would mean that Hummer themselves
>would be wrong. Say, http :// www .hummer,com /hummerjsp/home.jsp
>
>Possibly you spelled your name right, but thats about it.

<snort> Only an idiot would click on an obfuscated URL. GM may certify
pre-owned vehicles.

Reply from: Lon
Date: 15 Jun 2008, 22:15
Re: HUMMER certified pre-owned vehicles on eBay Motors

PeterD wrote:
> On Thu, 12 Jun 2008 19:18:55 -0600, Lon <lon.stowell@comcast,net >
> wrote:
>
>> PeterD wrote:
>>> On Thu, 12 Jun 2008 10:10:31 -0600 (MDT), Ed
>>> <nobody@pseudo.borked,net > wrote:
>>>
>>>> http :// sleasyurl,net /HummerCertifiedTrojansAndVirus
>>> Hummer doesn't certify pre-owned vehicles. Ed, the spammer/scammer is
>>> just posting an obfuscated URL to a virus/trojan or other malware
>>> site, and one would be smart if they do not click on the URL in the
>>> post.
>>>
>> Well, possibly. However, the original URL appears to translate to eBay
>> Motors.
>> http :// pages.motors.ebay,com /buy/cpo/hummer/
>>
>> As for your claim that Hummer does not offer certified pre-owned, you
>> *could* possibly be correct, but that would mean that Hummer themselves
>> would be wrong. Say, http :// www .hummer,com /hummerjsp/home.jsp
>>
>> Possibly you spelled your name right, but thats about it.
>
> <snort> Only an idiot would click on an obfuscated URL. GM may certify
> pre-owned vehicles.


Nah, only an idiot would shoot off their mouth, as you've done twice,
without checking their facts.

And yes, there are ways to check obfuscated links safely but only an
idiot would repeat their stupidity after being corrected in that yes the
link does go to eBay motors, and yes, GM does certify used Hummers.

So, I guess you might not even have gotten your name right after all.
But thank you for playing and please come back y'all.

Reply from: PeterD
Date: 16 Jun 2008, 01:25
Re: HUMMER certified pre-owned vehicles on eBay Motors

On Sun, 15 Jun 2008 14:15:44 -0600, Lon <lon.stowell@comcast,net >
wrote:


>Nah, only an idiot would shoot off their mouth, as you've done twice,
>without checking their facts.
>
>And yes, there are ways to check obfuscated links safely but only an
>idiot would repeat their stupidity after being corrected in that yes the
>link does go to eBay motors, and yes, GM does certify used Hummers.
>
>So, I guess you might not even have gotten your name right after all.
>But thank you for playing and please come back y'all.

With computer users like you there will be no shortage of spam-bot
robot networks. Keep up the good work. BTW, GM's destruction of the
Hummer name results in my trust of them (GM) that I'd have for Honest
John's Quality Used Cars.


Reply from: Lon
Date: 16 Jun 2008, 03:20
Re: HUMMER certified pre-owned vehicles on eBay Motors

PeterD wrote:
> On Sun, 15 Jun 2008 14:15:44 -0600, Lon <lon.stowell@comcast,net >
> wrote:
>
>
>> Nah, only an idiot would shoot off their mouth, as you've done twice,
>> without checking their facts.
>>
>> And yes, there are ways to check obfuscated links safely but only an
>> idiot would repeat their stupidity after being corrected in that yes the
>> link does go to eBay motors, and yes, GM does certify used Hummers.
>>
>> So, I guess you might not even have gotten your name right after all.
>> But thank you for playing and please come back y'all.
>
> With computer users like you there will be no shortage of spam-bot
> robot networks. Keep up the good work. BTW, GM's destruction of the
> Hummer name results in my trust of them (GM) that I'd have for Honest
> John's Quality Used Cars.
>
Your knowledge of computer security is exceeded only by your knowledge
of whether or not that was EBay Motors and whether or not, contrary to
your claim, Hummers are available as certified. Now you insist on
continuing to expose your ignorance.


Reply from: PeterD
Date: 16 Jun 2008, 14:45
Re: HUMMER certified pre-owned vehicles on eBay Motors

On Sun, 15 Jun 2008 19:20:18 -0600, Lon <lon.stowell@comcast,net >
wrote:


>>
>Your knowledge of computer security is exceeded only by your knowledge
>of whether or not that was EBay Motors and whether or not, contrary to
>your claim, Hummers are available as certified. Now you insist on
>continuing to expose your ignorance.

If you say so... It's been fun, but I've better things to do.




Login:
  Username:    Password: 
 
   Lost Password? click here!
Thread:
  PeterD
   Lon
    PeterD
     Lon
      PeterD
       Lon
        PeterD